How to I retrieve my chat room and history after changing to a new device?
After you sign in to U Messenger on a new device, U Messenger will retrieve the last 10 chat rooms opened and up to 40 messages in each chat room automatically. To retrieve more chat rooms and history, do this.
[Windows or Mac version of U Messenger]
To retrive messages, follow the steps below:
- Enter "Chat&Meeting".
- Enter a group or a chat room.
- Scroll mouse wheel up to the end of the retrieved messages and find the “Show more messages” button.
- Click on the button to retrieve more messages.
To retrieve more chat rooms, follow the steps below:
- Search the member’s name or the group name in U Messenger to find the chat room.
- Open the chat room and click on the “Show more messages” button to retrieve the chat room.
[Mobile version of U Messenger]
- Enter "Message".
- Swipe down on the chat room list to retrieve more chat rooms.
- Enter individual chat room.
- Swipe down to retrieve more history.
